Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Staffing update 2018


​Mr Christoper Wicks has been promoted to Principal at East Ayr State School from Term 4 and we congratulate him on this appointment. Recently we have undertaken the recruitment and selection process statewide for the Acting Deputy Principal Position. Mr Cameron Tod will continue as Acting Deputy Principal at The Willows State School for Semester 1.


Mrs Debbie McCoy has been replacing Mrs Amanda Souter. We welcome Mrs Souter who returns to us in 2018 as Deputy Principal. Mrs McCoy will continue at The Willows as classroom teacher. I would like to thank Mrs McCoy for her dedication and outstanding support throughout the 2017 school year and look forward to visiting her classroom in 2018.


Mrs Sara Meikle remains on Long Service Leave. Mrs Kym Clay will continue in the role of Acting Head of Curriculum – Teaching and Learning. Mrs Clay has been acting in this role for 2017 and will continue to do a fantastic job as we move toward the full implementation of Australian Curriculum and embed our coaching framework delivered by our Supprot Teachers (Literacy/Numeracy) as support for student learning.


Recently we advertised for and undertook a recruitment and selection process to appoint a Head of Curriculum – Student Services (Positive Behaviour Learning focus). I am pleased to announce that Mrs Kate Haines has been offered and accepted this position. We welcome her to our 2018 Leadership Team.



This year we farewell the following teachers and staff members. We thank each and every one of them for their contributions to our school and wish them all the very best in their new schools.

  • Mrs Nicole Lindgren (Cranbrook State School)and is undertaking the STLaN role
  • Mr Kyle Sanim will continue as Behaviour Support Teacher (Cranbrook State School)
  • Miss Chloe Bateman (Labrador State School - Gold Coast)
  • Mrs Angela Johnson (Ferny Hills State School - Brisbane)
  • Mrs Alison Daly (North Shore State School -Burdell)
Mrs Austin, Mrs Meikle and Mrs McClintock will be enjoying some much deserved Long Service Leave in 2018. We wish you a safe and happy and relaxed time on your adventures!

In 2018 we welcome the following teachers who have been transferred/appointed to The Willows State School:

Mrs Nadine Outrim, Mrs Melissa Condie, Miss Julia McLennan, Mrs Angela Faulks, Mrs Kylie Faherty and Miss Micarla Payne. I am sure each of you will make these teachers feel very welcome at our school.